Archive Finder
Close window | Help Contents

Help: My Archive: Saved Items

What is the Saved Items page?

The Saved Items page lists all the bibliographic records you have saved to My Archive. It allows you to store records beyond a single session, view the Full Record, email, print and download selected records, annotate them, or delete them from your list. You can save records to My Archive from the Repository Full Record page, the Collection Full Record page, or the Marked List. There are separate sections on the page for Collection records and Repository records; jump-down links at the top of the page allow you to move between the two sections.

Each entry in the list consists of:

Top of page ^

Viewing the Full Record

You can view the Full Record for any item you have added to your Saved Items list.

  1. Click the underlined title of the record you want to view.

You will be taken directly to the relevant page in Archive Finder.

Top of page ^

Selecting records

Note that you must select the items you are interested in before emailing, printing, downloading or removing them. Selected items are shown with a tick in the checkbox and with a background highlight. By default, all items are shown as selected, but you can deselect items by clicking the checkbox next to an entry to remove the tick/highlighting. To select an unselected item, simply click the checkbox again so the box is shown as ticked and the item highlighted.

As well as ticking/unticking the checkbox(es) next to individual records, you can also select/deselect all the items on the list in the same way as described above, by clicking the Select/Clear all items on this page checkbox.

Top of page ^

Emailing and printing records

You may wish to select records on the Saved Items page and email them to yourself or others or print them out.

  1. Click the relevant checkbox for the record(s) you wish to email,
     
    or
     
    Click the Select/Clear all items on this page checkbox above the list if you wish to email all records in the list.
     
  2. Click the Email link to open the Email page.

Note: you must select the records you wish to email before accessing the Email page.

You can also print records from the list by following the first two instructions above and then clicking the Print view link. This will take you to a page listing all the records you have selected in printer-friendly format, with instructions for printing.

Top of page ^

Downloading records

You may wish to select records on the Saved Items page and download them.

  1. Click the relevant checkbox for the record(s) you wish to download,
     
    or
     
    Click the Select/Clear all items on this page checkbox above the list if you wish to download all records in the list.
     
  2. Click the Download citations link to open the Download Citations page, which displays your selected records ready for exporting to a citation manager or downloading to a file or computer.

Note: you must select the records you wish to download before accessing the Download Citations page.

Top of page ^

Deleting records



  1. Select the records you wish to remove, and click the Remove link.

Top of page ^

Is there a limit to the number of records I can save?

Archive Finder allows you to save 200 records. If you already have 200 records saved and you click the Save to My Archive link, you will be prompted to remove some records before adding new ones.

Top of page ^

Adding a note to a saved record

You may wish to append an explanatory note to a saved record entry. Once you have created a note you can then view, edit, or delete it at any time. You can also email it as part of a saved record entry to yourself or others.

  1. Click the Add note link for the relevant saved record entry.
    A Notes page opens.
     
  2. Type in your text.
     
  3. Click the Save note button to close the window saving your note,
     
    or
     
    Click the Delete note link to close the window and remove your note.

An Edit note link appears for the relevant saved record entry after a note has been created. Click the Edit note link to edit or delete an existing note.

Top of page ^

Logging out

Your saved items are one of the access-controlled features of Archive Finder, so that only the items you save are added to the list.

To ensure that no-one else uses your saved items whilst you are away from your computer, we recommend that you log out from the Saved Items page when you have finished using it:

  1. Click the Log out of My Archive link at the top of the page.
Top of page ^
Copyright © 1997-2014 ProQuest LLC. All rights reserved.