The Saved Searches page lists all the searches you have saved using the Save search to My Archive link on the Search Results pages. It allows you to run searches again, annotate them, modify them or delete them from your list.
Note that only the terms of your search are saved, not the results of the search itself.
Collection Searches and Repository Searches appear in separate sections on the Saved Searches page (note that Quick Searches cannot be saved to My Archive).
Each entry in the list consists of:
The results of the search will be displayed on the relevant Search Results page.
You may have a saved search that finds the records you want, but wonder what will be found if you change one element of the search, such as a collection date. Instead of having to enter your search terms all over again, you can use the Modify Search link.
Archive Finder allows you to save 200 searches. If you already have 200 searches saved and you click the Save search to My Archive link, you will be shown the list of the searches you have saved and asked to select one to replace:
Your new search will be added to the list in the same place as the one you chose to replace.
You may wish to append a note to a saved search entry to remind yourself of the purpose of the search. Once you have created a note you can then view, edit, or delete it at any time.
An Edit note link appears for the relevant saved search entry after a note has been created. Click the Edit note link to edit or delete an existing note.
Your saved searches are one of the access-controlled features of Archive Finder, so that only the searches you save are added to the list.
To ensure that no-one else uses your saved searches whilst you are away from your computer, we recommend that you log out from the Saved Searches page when you have finished using it: